UTSC Association of Philosophy Students

UTSC’s Association of Philosophy Students (APS) organizes a number of instructive and fun philosophy events throughout the year, including guest lectures, pub nights, membership meetings, career information sessions, and more. We welcome the new APS executive for 2016-17:

  • President: Vivian Du
  • VP External: Migel Maltoo
  • VP Academics: Kristina Dukoski
  • VP Events: Hadia Khan
  • VP Operations: Michelle Tobiash

The Association of Philosophy Students meets approximately once a month to discuss ongoing projects and the formation of new ones. At General Meetings, members may be asked to vote on various items of business including budget considerations, upcoming events, and/or changes to the constitution. General members are encouraged to submit their questions, concerns, and suggestions to the Executive Committee prior to each scheduled meeting.

For more information on how to get involved with the APS, please visit their website.