Emma McClure wins 2019 Martha Lile Love Teaching Award

Published: December 20, 2019

Posted In: ,

It is our pleasure to announce that Emma McClure has won the 2019 Martha Lile Love Teaching Award for her outstanding work teaching PHL367  Decolonial and Intersectional Feminism(s). The committee was impressed with McClure’s course design, assignment structure, and ability to motivate student engagement.

In addition, Aaron Henry and Zachary Weinstein receive honourable mentions for their excellent work in teaching PHL340 – Issues in the Philosophy of Mind and PHLB03 – Philosophy of Art, respectively.

The Department of Philosophy extends its appreciation to all Graduate Instructors for their excellent work this past year. Our undergraduates are fortunate to have such skilled and dedicated instructors.

Finally, the department thanks Phil Clark and Jim John for their work on the Martha Lile Love committee this year.