Wilson Receives Lebowitz Prize for Philosophical Achievement and Contribution!

Published: March 3, 2014

Posted In: , ,

Dear Colleagues, Students, and friends of the department,

It is my pleasure to announce that the Phi Beta Kappa Society in conjunction with the American Philosophical Association has awarded the Martin R. Lebowitz and Eve Lewellis Lebowitz Prize for Philosophical Achievement and Contribution to Jessica Wilson, Department of Philosophy, UTSC. Please join me in congratulating her.

As an honouree, Professor Wilson will present a joint symposium with this year’s other honouree,  Jonathan Schaffer, at the next meeting of the Eastern Division of the American Philosophical Association. This will be a wonderful showcase of Professor Wilson’s philosophical achievements.

Philip Kremer

Professor and Chair
Department of Philosophy
University of Toronto Scarborough

Professor Wilson’s award has now been chronicled on the widely read Leiter Reports philosophy blog! You can read more about Professor Wilson’s philosophical achievements here.