New Roles for Faculty Members

Published: July 14, 2023

Posted In: , , ,

On July 1, 2023, a number of Philosophy faculty members took on new administrative roles.

  • George Boys-Stones now serves as chair of the Department of Classics.
  • William Paris will direct the Race, Ethics, and Power (REP) project at the Centre for Ethics.
  • Sergio Tenenbaum has taken on the role of director at the Centre for Ethics.
  • Denis Walsh is acting director of the Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology (IHPST).

Congratulations to all four and the very best to them in their new roles!

Also of note, David Barnett, Andrew Franklin-Hall, and Elisa Freschi have each received tenure and have been promoted to the rank of associate professor as of July 1, 2023. The department extends its warmest congratulations.